Grateful Dead: New Year's Eve 1989

CD552 - 3 CD
Stranger's Gallery - 2019

Go to the Shop



Grateful Dead: New year's Eve 1989

Oakland Coliseum Arena - KPFA broadcast

The complete KPFA broadcast, newly remastered. Limited edition 3CD set. A fine show with very dark and spacey Dark Star, exceptional Shakedown closing set 1, Bonnie Raitt s fluid/emotive slide during Big Boss Man and Bill Graham cracking a giant egg dressed as a chicken....Happy New Year!


Disc One
1. Sugar Magnolia
2. Touch Of Grey
3. Man Smart (Woman Smarter)
4. Big Boss Man
5. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
6. Shakedown Street

Disc Two 1. Happy New Year
2. Iko Iko
3. Victim Or The Crime
4. Dark Star
5. Drums
6. Space

Disc Three
1. Dear Mr. Fantasy
2. Goin Down The Road Feelin Bad
3. Throwing Stones
4. Not Fade Away
5. Brokedown Palace
6. Sunshine Daydream
7. In The Midnight Hour