GarciaLive Volume Eleven:
Providence, N.J. (11/11/93), 2019

Go to the Shop



Jerry Garcia Band:
GarciaLive Volume Eleven,
Providence Civic Center, N.J. (11/11/93)

GarciaLive Volume 11 documents the Jerry Garcia Bandís November 11th, 1993 show in Providence, Rhode Island on what would be the band's final East Coast tour. On this evening, in front of 8,500 fans, the band showcased their luscious group harmonies within an incredible variety of song choices Ė Garcia/Hunter originals, R&B, the requisite Bob Dylan cover, and even a little bluegrass. In company with Jerry, John Kahn and David Kemper drove their imaginative rhythms alongside Melvin Sealsí soulful melodies, and the symphonic background vocals of Gloria Jones and Jacklyn LaBranch. Produced from previously uncirculated soundboard recordings, itís a slice of prime, late-era Garcia that hasnít sounded this good since the notes filled the halls of the Providence Civic Center.

Disc One // Set One
1. Cats Under the Stars
2. Mission in the Rain
3. Thatís What Love Will Make You Do
4. Simple Twist Of Fate
5. Ainít No Bread In The Breadbox
6. My Sisters And Brothers
7. Deal

Disc Two // Set Two
1. The Way You Do the Things You Do
2. He Ainít Give You None
3. Dear Prudence >
4. When the Hunter Gets Captured by the Game
5. Donít Let Go
6. Midnight Moonlight