Grateful Dead: Live at the Cow Palace, New Year's Eve 1976-1977

CD317 - 3-CD set
Rhino Records 2007

Go to the shop



Grateful Dead: Live at the Cow Palace

Mixed from the original 16-track analog master tapes and mastered in stellar HDCD sound, Grateful Dead: Live at the Cow Palace, a 3-CD set from the band's historic New Year's Eve 1976-1977 show is the latest of our official multi-track vault releases.

Over 13,000 fans shared a transcendent celebration and peak Grateful Dead experience that renowned KSAN-FM DJ and concert co-host Glenn Lambert described as, “one of those nights when they’re airborne from the start, and climbing fast on a jet to the Promised Land.” This legendary show features highlights such as “Playing In the Band”, “Morning Dew”, “Samson & Delilah”, “Eyes Of the World”, and “Scarlet Begonias”.

Jerry Garcia - Lead guitar, vocals
Donna Jean Godchaux - Vocals
Keith Godchaux - Piano
Mickey Hart - Drums
Bill Kreutzmann - Drums
Phil Lesh - Electric bass, vocals
Bob Weir - Rhythm guitar, vocals

Disc One
1. The Promised Land
2. Bertha
3. Mama Tried
4. They Love Each Other
5. Looks Like Rain
6. Deal
7. Playing In The Band

Disc Two
1. Sugar Magnolia >
2. Eyes Of The World >
3. Wharf Rat >
4. Good Lovin' >
5. Samson and Delilah
6. Scarlet Begonias

Disc Three
1. Around and Around
2. Help On The Way >
3. Slipknot! >
4. Drums >
5. Not Fade Away >
6. Morning Dew
7. One More Saturday Night
8. Uncle John's Band >
9. We Bid You Goodnight

copyright: Tim Truman