Grateful Dead - Rockin' The Rhein
CD225 - 3 CD



Grateful Dead - Rockin' The Rhein

3 CD set of the first-ever complete show release from what is widely considered one of, if not THE best Grateful Dead tours of all time, the well-documented Europe '72 tour. Mixed from the original 16 track analog master tapes, and mastered in glorious HDCD, "Rockin' the Rhein" finally unleashes one of the most sought-after performances from the Grateful Dead's legendary vault, the unabridged April 24, 1972 show from Dusseldorf, West Germany.

Jerry Garcia, guitar, vocals
Donna Jean Godchaux, vocals
Keith Godchaux, piano
Billy Kreutzmann, drums
Phil Lesh, bass guitar, vocals
Ron McKernan, organ, harmonica, vocals
Bob Weir, guitar, vocals

Disc One:
1. Truckin'
2. Tennessee Jed
3. Chinatown Shuffle
4. Black-Throated Wind
5. China Cat Sunflower>
6. I Know You Rider
7. Mr. Charlie
8. Beat It On Down The Line
9. Loser
10. Playing In The Band
11. Next Time You See Me
12. Me & Bobby McGee

Disc Two:
1. Good Lovin'
2. Casey Jones
3. He's Gone
4. Hurts Me Too
5. El Paso
5/24/72 Lyceum Theatre, London:
6. Lovelight>
7. The Stranger (Two Souls In Communion)

Disc Three:
1. Dark Star>
2. Me and My Uncle>
3. Dark Star>
4. Wharf Rat>
5. Sugar Magnolia
6. Not Fade Away>
7. Goin' Down The Road Feeling Bad>
8. Not Fade Away
9. One More Saturday Night